Note: If the User you are trying to remove has instructor access you will first need to change their role from Instructor to Student.

  1. From within your Blackboard course site, scroll down to the Control Panel (see Fig. 1).


    Fig. 1, Control Panel

  2. Click Users and Groups. The Users and Groups category will expand.
  3. Click Users.
  4. Search for the user you wish to remove my entering a pawprint or name into the search box.
  5. Click Go.
  6. Click the box next to the person's name and then click Remove Users from Course.
  7. Click OK.
If you are trying to remove an Instructor, change their access to Student by clicking on the down arrow next to their name and choosing Change User's Role in Course. Then, select Student and click Submit. Now you may follow the above instructions to remove them from the course site.